Scheduling a social post

The steps leading up to scheduling a social post are the same as a Post Now except you choose the future date and time of delivery.

When posting to multiple social networks simultaneously, the character limit for your message is determined by the network with the lowest limit. Twitter for example has a 140 character limit.

Once the content of your post is complete, select the Schedule button.




Upon selecting the Schedule button, the editor options will change. You must now choose the future date and time of the post. When the delivery has been established, click on the Save Post button to complete the process.



Once the scheduled time has passed, the blue pending clock icon will change to a green check mark indicating a successful post.

To Cancel the scheduled post, mouse over and click on the blue clock icon.

To Edit either the date/time or content of the scheduled post, mouse over the large date number and click on the pencil icon that appears.


Did you find this article helpful?
Have more questions? Contact Us!
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete